Home The Atlantic-Hub Atlantic-Hub News

Election overview

Voting on Election Day, voting ballot

The following local races will take place on Election Day, Nov. 8:

Fair Haven – Democrats Christopher Rodriquez and Shervyn vonHoerl vs. Republicans Jonathan Peters and Rowland Wilhelm Jr. Full term, vote for two;

Little Silver – Republicans Donald Galante and Corinne Thygeson are running unopposed for two full-term seats;

Oceanport – Republicans Joseph Irace and Stuart Briskey are running unopposed for two, full-term seats.

Red Bank – Democrats Kathleen Horgan and Erik Yngstrom vs. Republicans Brian Hanlon and Kellie O’Bosky Colwell vs. Independent Cynthia “Cindy” Burnham. Full term, vote for two;

Rumson – Democrat Michael Steinhorn vs. Republicans Joseph Hemphill and Laura Atwell. Full term, vote for two.

Sea Bright – Republicans Brian Kelly and Jennifer Walsh vs. Independents Kevin Birdsall and Linda Lamia. Full term, vote for two.

Shrewsbury Borough – Democrats Don Sena and John Collins vs. Republicans Deidre DerAsadourian and Peter Meyer. Full term, vote for two. Democrats Shane Berkelaar and Patrick DiBello vs. Republicans Thomas Moran and Erik Anderson. One-year unexpired term, vote for two.

Shrewsbury Township – Democrat Glenwood Puhak vs. Republican Alfred Melillo. Full term, vote for one.

Tinton Falls – no municipal elections.

Exit mobile version