MONTGOMERY: Bursh, Doshi, Tiwari elected to school board


By Lea Kahn, Staff Writer
An incumbent school board member, a former school board member and a newcomer were elected to three-year terms on the Montgomery Township Board of Education. They faced no opposition.
Newcomer Phyllis Bursh was the top vote-getter with 4,244 votes. She was followed by incumbent school board member Dharmesh Doshi, who got 3,846 votes and former school board member Shreesh Tiwari, who received 3,164 votes.
School board members Sandra Donnay and Nick Hladick decided not to seek re-election, creating two openings that paved the way for Ms. Bursh and Mr. Tiwari to get seats on the school board.