Home Suburban Suburban News

Incumbents retain seats on Sayreville school board

Schools logo


SAYREVILLE – In the Sayreville Board of Election (BOE) race, three incumbents retained their seats.

Lucy Bloom and John Walsh tied with 6,831 votes, followed by Dan Balka at 6,408.

They defeated would-be newcomer Ryan De La Uz, who came in with 3,123 votes.

“I am encouraged by the fact that I was elected to serve on the BOE for a second term. This will enable me to continue my efforts to improve our district for our students and staff,” Bloom said. “Vision 2030 is our project to prepare our students to succeed in society and to be ready for the careers of the future.”

Exit mobile version