New members appointed to Educational Services Commission

The Educational Services Commission of New Jersey (ESCNJ) appointed several new members to its board.

South River Superintendent Sylvia Zircher began serving in September for the 2017-18 school year, as well as Carteret Superintendent Rosa Diaz, Jackson Superintendent Stephen Genco, Middlesex County Vocational Superintendent Diane Veilleux, South Brunswick School District Superintendent Scott Feder and South Plainfield Superintendent Graham Peabody.

Additionally, Edison Board of Education Vice President Beth Moroney was appointed to the ESCNJ Board in October.

The ESCNJ Board of Directors includes one representative from each Middlesex County school district, and six additional directors representing Boards of Education outside of Middlesex County, all serving a minimum one-year term.

The addition of board members outside of Middlesex County was the result of the New Jersey State Board’s unanimous approval in 2016 of the request by the then-Middlesex Regional Educational Services Commission to change its name to the ESCNJ to more accurately reflect its work with school districts and agencies throughout the state, according to information provided by the organization.

ESCNJ Superintendent of Schools Mark J. Finkelstein also serves on the board as a non-voting member.

Board meetings are broadcast via webinar to accommodate out-of-county members.

For more information, visit




Exit mobile version