No surprises in East Windsor, Highstown election races


By Lea Kahn, Staff Writer
Election night may have brought surprises in some communities, but not in East Windsor Township or Hightstown Borough.
None of the incumbents who were seeking re-election to the East Windsor Township Council, the Hightstown Borough Council and the East Windsor Regional School District school board faced opposition, and were easily re-elected.
In East Windsor Township, incumbent Township Council members Denise Daniels, Alan Rosenberg and Perry Shapiro won re-election. Daniels received 3,962 votes, Rosenberg got 3,947 votes and Shapiro earned 4,012 votes. The term is for four years.
Hightstown Borough Councilmen Connor Montferrat and Charles “Lee” Stults, both Republicans, won re-election to three-year terms. Montferrat received 663 votes and Stults earned 705 votes.
At the East Windsor Regional School District, incumbent school board members Erica DiRaimondo received 2,850 votes, Peter J. Bussone got 651 votes and Jennifer P. Drake garnered 656 votes.
DiRaimondo represents East Windsor Township on the school board, and Bussone and Drake represent Hightstown Borough.