Home The Atlantic-Hub Atlantic-Hub Sports

Kerwin Award winners announced

Bryan Antoine of Ranney School and Dara Mabrey of Manasquan High School, whose boys’ and girls’ basketball teams , respectively, won Shore Conference Tournament championships this winter, were selected as the recipients of the 45th annual Margaret M. and James J. Kerwin Award.

The award is presented to the most outstanding male and female basketball players each year at the New Jersey Shore.

On Feb. 24, when the Shore Conference Tournament championship doubleheader was played at Monmouth University, Antoine helped guide Ranney past Mater Dei Prep, 52-28, in the boys’ final, and Mabrey was the force when she sparked Manasquan to a 70-52 victory over Saint John Vianney High School in the girls’ title game.

Exit mobile version