Fall Arts Preview: Kelsey Theatre at Mercer County Community College’s 2019-20 Season

0
202

“The Sound of Music”
Presented by Pierrot
Thursday, Sept. 12 and 19, at 7:30 p.m.; Friday, Sept. 13 and 20, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Sept. 14 and 21, at 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.; Sunday, Sept. 15 and 22, at 2 p.m.

“Leading Ladies”
Presented by MPO
Friday, Sept. 27, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Sept. 28, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, Sept. 29, at 2 p.m.; Oct. 5 at 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.; Oct. 6 at 2 p.m.

“Tartuffe”
Presented by PinnWorth
Friday, Oct 11 and 18, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Oct. 12 at 19, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, Oct. 13 and 20, at 2 p.m.

“Annie Sing-A-Long”
Presented by Theater To Go
Saturday, Oct. 19, at 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.

“Catch Me If You Can”
Presented by Pennington
Friday, Oct. 25 and Nov. 1, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Oct. 26 and Nov. 2, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, Oct. 27 and Nov. 3, at 2 p.m.

“Thumbelina”
Presented by Virginia Rep on Tour
Saturday, Nov. 2, at 2 p.m. & 4 p.m.

“Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat”
Presented by Yardley
Friday, Nov. 8 and 15, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Nov. 9 and 16, at 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.; Sunday, Nov. 10 and 17, at 2 p.m.

“Scrooge”
Presented by
M&M
Friday, Nov. 22 and 29, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Nov. 23 and 30, at 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.; Sunday, Nov. 24 and Dec. 1, at 2 p.m.

“Twas the Night Before Christmas…”
Friday, Dec. 6, at 9:45 a.m., 11:15 a.m., and 7 p.m.; Saturday, Dec. 7, at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m.; Sunday, Dec. 8, at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m.; Monday, Dec. 9, at 9:45 a.m. and 11:15 a.m.

MCCC Concerts
Chamber Orchestra – Monday, Dec. 9, at 7:30 p.m.
Choral – Tuesday, Dec. 10, at 7:30 p.m.
Jazz – Wednesday, Dec. 11, at 7:30 p.m.

“Nutcracker”
Presented by Dance Connections
Friday, Dec. 13, at 10 a.m. and 7 p.m.; Saturday, Dec. 14, at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m.; Sunday, Dec. 15, at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m.

MCCC Symphonic Band Concert
Wednesday, Dec. 18, at 7:30 p.m.

“Calendar Girls”
Presented by Pennington
Friday, Jan. 3, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 4, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 11, at 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 5 & 12, at 2 p.m.

“12 Angry Men”
Presented at Forte
Friday, Jan. 17 & 24 ,at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 18 & 25, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 19 & 26, at 2 p.m.

“Rosie Revere, Engineer”
Presented by TheatreWorksUSA
Saturday, Jan. 25, at 2 p.m. and 4 p.m.

“Cabaret”
Presented by Theater To Go
Friday, Jan. 31 and Feb. 7, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Feb. 1 and 8, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, Feb. 2 and 9, at 2 p.m.

“Last of Red Hot Lovers”
Presented by Yardley
Friday, Feb. 14 & 21, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Feb. 15 & 22, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, Feb. 16 & 23, at 2 p.m.

“Disney’s Frozen Jr.”
Presented by Tomato Patch Program
Friday, Feb. 28, at 10 a.m. and 7 p.m.; Saturday, Feb. 29, at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m.; Sunday, March 1, at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m.

Grateful Dead – Tribute Concert
Presented by Reock
Friday, March 6, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, March 7 at 8 p.m.; Sunday, March 8, at 2 p.m.

“33 Variations”
Presented by Pierrot
Friday, March 13 & 20, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, March 14 & 21, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, March 15 & 22, at 2 p.m.

“Chicken Dance”
Presented by ArtsPower
Saturday, March 21, at 2 p.m. and 4 p.m.

“Parade”
Presented by Playful
Friday, March 27 & April 3, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, March 28 & April 4, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, March 29 & April 5, at 2 p.m.

“If/Then”
Presented by MCCC students
Friday, April 17 & 24, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, April 18 & 25, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, April 19 & 26, at 2 p.m.

“13: The Musical”
Presented by M&M
Friday, May 1 & 8, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, May 2 & 9, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, May 3 & 10, at 2 p.m.

“Treasure Island”
Presented by Virginia Rep on Tour
Saturday, May 2, at 2 p.m. and 4 p.m.

MCCC Concerts
Chamber Orchestra – Monday, May 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Choral – Tuesday, May 5, at 7:30 p.m.
Jazz – Wednesday, May 6, at 7:30 p.m.

Mercer Dance Ensemble
Saturday, May 16, at 7:30 p.m.; Sunday, May 17, at 2 p.m.

“Two Gentlemen of Verona”
Presented by Shakespeare 70
Friday, May 22 & 29, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, May 23 & 30, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, May 24 & 31, at 2 p.m.

MCCC Symphonic Band Concert
Wednesday, May 27, at 7:30 p.m.

“The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe”
Presented by Traveling Lantern
Friday, May 29, at 9:45 a.m. and 11:15 a.m.; Saturday, May 30, at 2 p.m. and 4 p.m.

“Gentlemen’s Guide to Love and Murder”
Presented by MPO
Friday, June 5 & 12, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, June 6 & 13, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, June 7 & 14, at 2 p.m.

“Evita”
Presented by PinnWorth
Friday, June 19 & 26, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, June 20 & 27, at 8 p.m.; Sunday, June 21 & 28, at 2 p.m.; Wednesday, June 24, at 7:30 p.m.; Thursday, June 25, at 7:30 p.m.

“Oliver!”
Presented by Yardley
Friday, July 10 & 17, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, July 11 & 18, at 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.; Sunday, July 12 & 19, at 2 p.m.

“Mamma Mia!”
Presented by M&M
Friday, July 24 & 31, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, July 25 & Aug. 1, at 2 p.m. and 4 p.m.; Sunday, July 26 & Aug. 2, at 2 p.m.