Home Edison Sentinel Edison News

Edison Board of Education election results are in

Voting on Election Day, voting ballot

EDISON – Familiar faces will represent the Edison Board of Education.

Incumbent Xiaohan “Shannon” Peng (3,827 votes/14%) sought re-election to her second term, while former board member Shivi Prasad-Madhukar (3,358 votes/12%) sought a second term.

Carol Bodofsky had the third highest votes, with 3,592/13%.

Anthony DeAmorin was close behind, with 3,205 votes/12%.

Sparshil Patel received 2,873 votes/10%; Tahira Masood received 2,861 votes/10%; Neville Arestani received 2,333 votes/9%; Samuel Marshall received 2,228 votes/8%; Kenneth Nelson received 2,021 votes/7%; and Christo Makropoulos received 1,135 votes/4%.

Board members Richard Brescher and Theresa Ward did not seek re-election.

Election results from Nov. 5 are according to the Middlesex County Board of Elections and are unofficial until certified.

Exit mobile version