Democratic council member wins mayoral seat in Milltown

Trina Jensen Mehr

MILLTOWN – Of the two council members vying for the four-year mayoral seat up for grabs in Milltown on Nov. 5, Democrat Trina Jensen Mehr was chosen by residents to be mayor.

Mehr, who has served on the Borough Council since 2017, received 1,196 votes/58%. She faced Republican Richard Revolinsky, who will complete his first council term at the end of the year, received 878 votes/42%.

Long-time Democrat Mayor Eric Steeber did not seek re-election.

Election results from Nov. 5 are according to the Middlesex County Board of Elections and are unofficial until certified.