HomeIndepenentIndependent NewsRe-elected council members gets sworn-in at Aberdeen

Re-elected council members gets sworn-in at Aberdeen

ABERDEEN–Following their re-elections last November, Councilmen Gregory Cannon, Arthur Hirsch and Robert Swindle, as well as Councilwoman Connie Kelley, were sworn in to the Aberdeen Township Council.

Each re-elected council member was sworn in by Congressman Frank Pallone Jr. (D-Middlesex,Monmouth) at the township’s annual reorganization meeting on Jan. 4.

At the meeting, Swindle also nominated Councilman Joseph Martucci to succeed him as Deputy Mayor, with the council unanimously affirming the appointment, according to a prepared statement from the township.

Martucci has served on the council for the past six years.

“It is truly my honor to nominate Joe Martucci for this position,” Swindle said in a prepared statement, who served as deputy mayor for two years.

The meeting also marked the formal appointment of Bryan Russell as township’s new township manager.

Mayor Fred Tagliarini and the council additionally announced the appointments of the township’s professionals for 2020.

Contact Vashti Harris at vharris@newspapermediagroup.com.

- Advertisment -

Stay Connected


Current Issue