HomeSuburbanSuburban NewsSayreville announces inductees for 2020 Hall of Fame

Sayreville announces inductees for 2020 Hall of Fame

SAYREVILLE – The inductees to the Sayreville War Memorial High School (SWMHS) Hall of Fame have been named for 2020.

To honor the five alumni inducted into the Hall of Fame, the 2020 awards banquet is scheduled to take place on April 25 at the VFW Hall, Jernee Mill Road. Tickets are $50 each for adults and $30 for children, with a choice of meals, according to event organizers.

According to event organizers, the five newest inductees to the SWMHS Hall of Fame are:

Chris Beagan, who graduated in 1990 and is the current head coach of the SWMHS football team. Beagan has served as the high school’s head football coach since 2015 and was previously the head football coach at Monroe Township High School from 2008-14. During his coaching career, he won state championships in 2009 with Monroe, and 2016 and 2018 with Sayreville, according to event organizers. Additionally, Beagan was named a GMC (Greater Middlesex Conference) Coach of the Year in 2003, 2009 and 2016.

Steven Casano, who graduated in 1985 and has served as the founding executive director of NeuroSearch Scientific Search Firm since 1991. According to event organizers, he is also a Sayreville Little League coach, sponsorship coordinator and board member.

William D’Amico graduated in 1973. A United States Navy veteran, event organizers stated he has had a distinguished military career with three tours of duty as a special operations commanding officer. After leaving the military, he has worked in the corporate medical device, consumer goods and industrial manufacturing industries. Since 2010, he has served as the global director of EH&S (environment, health and safety) and quality assurance at Victaulic in Pennsylvania.

Matthew Lynch, who graduated in 1985 and was the president of Friends of Children’s Hospital in Warsaw, Poland, according to event organizers, where he moved in 1994. The induction is posthumous for Lynch, who died in 2019 following a two-year battle with colon cancer at age 51. According to his obituary, he also launched a business LYNKA. He was publicly honored for his 20 years of service by Paul Jones, the United States ambassador to Poland, in 2018.

Farrah Reilly graduated in 1994, according to event organizers. Under the pseudonym Emma Chase, she is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author whose books have been translated into more than 20 languages. According to her website, her stories are typically contemporary romance novels. Her short story “The Naughty List” has been turned into a short film and her novel “Royally Screwed” is in the process of becoming a feature film.

According to the Sayreville School District, inductees into the SWMHS Hall of Fame are graduates of the high school who have been deemed to have made outstanding contributions to their profession, organization or community. Nominees are submitted through a forum provided on the district’s website.

Individuals seeking further information on the event may contact Elaine Kubacz at 732-727-0192.

- Advertisment -

Stay Connected


Current Issue