Home The Atlantic-Hub Atlantic-Hub Sports

Champions to be crowned at Wall Stadium on Oct. 10

WALL TOWNSHIP – Six driving championship battles in Wall Stadium Speedway’s race car divisions will be decided in double point main events on Oct. 10.

The Modifieds will compete in a 40-lap feature race, while 25-lap main events for the Sportsman racers, Limited Late Models, Factory Stocks, Legend Cars and the 4-Cylinder Stock are also on the “Champions Night” card, according to a press release.

Grandstand seating will open at 4 p.m. Qualifying is set for 5 p.m. and main event racing will follow at 6:30 p.m.

The regular season’s final Modified 40-lap main event is important with double points offered for the 2020 driving crown.

Current points leader Andrew Krause of Holmdel and three-time champ Steven Reed of Jackson will lead the chase, with Ron Frees of Lanoka Harbor, Derek Hopkinson of Toms River and Howell’s Kevin Davison all vying for championship spots.

In the Sportsman division, Manahawkin’s Jake Nelke, Jackson’s Jarret DiGiantomasso and Neil Rutt III of Edison are among the title contenders, while Beachwood’s Elliot Wohl, Mike Montano of Freeport, N.Y., and Bryan O’Shea of Neptune City are at the top of the Factory Stock standings.

Ryan Maher of Neptune City, Burlington’s Alonzo Morales and Sal Liguori of Hazlet are the top racers in the 4-Cylinder Stocks, while Peter Bruno of Little Silver and Bryan Gardella of Brick Township wrestle for the Legend Cars crown.

In the Limited Late Models, Hazlet’s Chris Silvestri is looking for his second straight title.

Pit gates will open at 12:30 p.m. Oct. 10; with practice starting at 2:30 p.m. Wall Stadium is on Route 34 in Wall Township. The speedway’s hotline number is 732-681-6400. For more information, visit wallspeedwayracing.com

Exit mobile version