News Transcript On Campus, Oct. 14

Seton Hall University, South Orange, has named the following area residents to the Spring 2020 dean’s list: Demetri Allen of Freehold, Kyrillos Awad of Morganville, Renata Baute of Freehold Township, Danielle Becker of Manalapan, Tyler Calvaruso of Freehold, Joseph Carrier of Freehold, Autumn Cataldo of Freehold, Emily Chou of Morganville, Gabrielle Ciancio of Marlboro, Christopher Claps of Colts Neck, Rebecca Como of Marlboro.

And, Alyssa Correia of Freehold, Cristian Davis of Freehold, Nicholas DeMizio of Colts Neck, Michael Detinich of Marlboro, Jaclyn Emm of Manalapan, Kevin Fallon of Freehold, Amogh Gaur of Manalapan, Camarin Georges of Freehold, Arah Godbole of Freehold, Danielle Goncalves of Marlboro, Brendan Hammond of Freehold.

Also, Thomas Holdorf of Freehold, Mason Jones of Freehold, Jasmine Jose of Englishtown, Myeong Gil Jun of Manalapan, Courtney Kerrigan of Freehold, Vikram Khosla of Freehold, Zane Kokinakos of Freehold, Nicholas Kollydas of Marlboro, Judith Koren of Freehold, Alyssa Lee of Marlboro, Christiana Lehaf of Colts Neck, Kayla Loges of Freehold.

And, JuliaRose Marsh of Morganville, Katie Mauro of Freehold, Liam McAuley of Freehold, Allen Montefusco of Colts Neck, Kayley Mullooly of Colts Neck, Riley Nolan of Manalapan, Stephen O’Malley of Freehold, Karissa Oliviero of Freehold, Dean Palumbo of Manalapan, Milan Patel of Marlboro, Jonathan Perumpail of Marlboro, Stephen Pollio of Freehold.

Also, Matthew Radman of Manalapan, Alyssa Reszkowski of Freehold, Leigh Ann Rofrano of Manalapan, Ethan Rosenblum of Freehold, Stephanie Rovere of Freehold, Rebecca Rutherford of Manalapan, Emily Saffaye of Manalapan, Catherine San of Freehold, Ria Sandeep of Freehold, Julia Schmitt of Freehold, Emily Sciarrino of Freehold, Ryan Simoneau of Morganville.

And, Mario Sirico of Freehold, Melissa Soccodato of Freehold, Spencer Susino of Marlboro, Jabrien Urbano of Manalapan, Amanda Valinoti of Marlboro, Angelise Vera of Freehold, Kevin Vieira of Colts Neck, Joseph West of Freehold, Connor Wiedeman of Colts Neck, Nicholas Zurzolo of Manalapan and Ryan Zyskowski of Freehold.

About 2,000 Hofstra University, Hempstead, N.Y., students earned their undergraduate, graduate or law degrees this spring and summer. The following local residents were among the graduates: Matthew Cerillo of Freehold earned a Bachelor of Science in Music; Julia Farella of Marlboro earned a Bachelor of Science in Video/Television And Film; Connor Klementowicz of Freehold earned a Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance; Taylor Sagan of Manalapan earned a Master of Arts in Speech-Language Pathology; and Nicole Vera of Manalapan earned a Bachelor of Arts in Criminology and Psychology.

More than 60 first-year students at Lasell University, Newton, Mass., including Rachael Karaczun of Manalapan, are enrolled in the Lasell Works program. Lasell Works is a career development and cost-savings initiative that offers professional mentorship and allows students to take all of their sophomore year coursework online in order to engage in yearlong work experiences.

Stonehill College, Easton, Mass., saw the members of the Class of 2020 join together for a virtual commencement ceremony in August. The graduates included Jack Rosiello of Freehold and Noah Powell of Freehold.

Ohio University, Athens, Ohio, announced that more than 1,900 students graduated with a bachelor’s, master’s or doctorate degree for summer semester 2020. Students included Franciele Galdino of Freehold, who graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing; and Matthew Keenan of Manalapan, who graduated with a Master of Business Administration.

Steven Rullo, an intelligence and national security studies major from Freehold, graduated from Coastal Carolina University, Conway, S.C., in Summer 2020. The university held its virtual commencement ceremony on Aug. 7.

Brianna Cucinelli of Morganville has been named to the academic honors list at Fairleigh Dickinson University, Florham Park, for the 2020 spring semester. Brianna is majoring in marketing in the Silberman College of Business.