Home Hopewell Valley News Hopewell News Election results: Hopewell Valley committee and council seats

Election results: Hopewell Valley committee and council seats

There were uncontested elections for seats on the Hopewell Township Committee, Pennington Council, and Hopewell Borough Council in Hopewell Valley on Nov. 3.

The results listed reflect what has been posted online by the Mercer County Clerk’s Office as of Nov. 3. Mail-in ballots can be received through Nov. 10, and provisional ballots will be tabulated post-Nov. 11. Certification is expected as of Nov. 20.

The results are not final and it is not know when the results will be final.

The results of the election will remain unofficial until they are certified.

Hopewell Township Committee, two seats available:

Incumbent Democrat Kevin Kuchinski received 6,399 votes.

Incumbent Democrat Michael Ruger, currently serving as deputy mayor, received 6,361 votes.

There were 170 write-in votes cast.

Pennington Council, two seats available:

Democrat Kennen Gross received 945 votes.

Incumbent Democrat Catherine Chandler, currently serving as council president, received 934 votes.

There were 9 write-in votes cast.

Hopewell Borough, two seats available:

Incumbent Democrat Ryan Kennedy received 661 votes.

Incumbent Republican Charles Schuyler Morehouse, who currently serves as council president, received 251 votes.

There were 5 write-in votes cast.


For updates from Mercer County, visit https://results.enr.clarityelections.com/NJ/Mercer/107134/web.264614/#/summary

Exit mobile version