Tri-Town News municipal election results

There were elections for seats on the municipal governing body in Farmingdale, Howell and Jackson on Nov. 3.

The results listed here reflect what has been posted online by the Monmouth County Clerk’s Office (Farmingdale; Howell) and the Ocean County Clerk’s Office (Jackson) at this time. The results are not final and it is not known when the results will be final.

The results of the election will remain unofficial until they are certified.

• Farmingdale – Three terms are available on the Borough Council. The election is uncontested. Republicans Erich Brandl and Don Steinfeld are running for two three-year terms. Republican Colleen Sagan is running for a two-year term.

As of Nov. 5, Brandl has 270 votes and Steinfeld has 264 votes in the race for the three-year terms. Sagan has 270 votes in the race for the two-year term.

• Howell – The election for mayor is contested. Democrat Theresa Berger and Republican Suzanne Brennan are running for the four-year term. The mayor is a voting member of the Township Council.

The election for a Township Council seat is contested. Democrat Andre de Garmeaux and Republican Evelyn O’Donnell are running for the four-year term.

As of Nov. 5, Berger has 10,345 votes and Brennan has 7,446 votes in the race for mayor.

And, de Garmeaux has 9,568 votes and O’Donnell has 7,986 votes in the race for council.

• Jackson – Three three-year terms are available on the Township Council. The race is uncontested. Running for office are Martin Flemming, Nino Borrelli and Steven Chisholm Jr.

Jackson’s municipal election is non-partisan and the candidates do not run under a political party banner.

As of Nov. 5, Flemming has 17,608 votes, Borrelli has 17,488 votes and Chisholm has 17,118 votes.