Election Update: North & South Brunswick Sentinel

Voting on Election Day, voting ballot

There were elections for seats on the municipal governing body and Board of Education in both North Brunswick and South Brunswick on Nov. 3.

The results listed here reflect what has been posted online by the Middlesex County Clerk’s Office as of 9:57 p.m. Nov. 10.

The results are not final and it is not known when the results will be final.

The results of the election will remain unofficial until they are certified.

• North Brunswick Township Council – Two terms are available on the Township Council. Incumbent Democrats Robert Davis and Claribel Cortes are running for three-year terms, uncontested. Davis received 11,234 votes, and Cortes received 11,273 votes. There were 136 write-in votes.

• North Brunswick Board of Education – The race for three, three-year seats is uncontested. Elesia L. James, longtime board member Richard Liguori and incumbent Hayley Toth were on the ballot. James received 9,111 votes. Toth received 6,760 votes. Liguori received 6,692 votes. There were 101 write-in votes.

• South Brunswick Township CouncilIncumbent Democrats Joseph Camarota, Archana (Ann) Grover and Jo Hochman are running against Republicans Mike Kushwarra, Brian William Wojaczyk and Antonia Kulberda for three, three-year terms. Camarota received 13,981 votes. Grover received 13,458 votes. Hochman received 13,382 votes. Wojaczyk received 6,159 votes. Kushwarra received 6,064 votes. Kulberda received 5,575 votes. There were 22 write-in votes.

• South Brunswick Board of Education – Raja Krishna, Mike Mitchell and Smitha Raj are competing against incumbents Arthur Robinson, Deven Patel and Patrick Del Piano – who are running together on the same slate – for three, three-year seats. Krishna received 8,357 votes. Mitchell received 8,299 votes. Raj received 6,679 votes. Patel received 6,343 votes. Robinson received 6,328 votes. Del Piano received 6,103 votes. There were 78 write-in votes.

Updates from Middlesex County are available at www.middlesexcountynj.gov/Government/Pages/Election-Results-2020.aspx

Exit mobile version