Station 46 fire chief re-elected to another term

East Windsor Volunteer Fire Co. No. 2 Chief Mario Batista will serve another two-year term.

East Windsor Volunteer Fire Co. No. 2’s Mario Batista will continue to wear the white hat as the chief has been re-elected to a new two-year term.

“It’s an honor for me to have the trust of my fellow Station 46 firefighters and to hold this position. It’s a privilege to serve the community in this critically important capacity,” Batista said in a prepared statement.

Deputy Chief Andrew Zdrodowski was also re-elected for another one-year term and serves as second-in-command at fire scenes.

On the administrative side of the department, firefighter Gino Esposito has been re-elected president, and fire-police officer Sandra Rosario won another term in the vice president slot.

Lt. Ben Thornton has been elected a trustee with Lt. Mike Crismali returning for another year as treasurer. Firefighter Dylan Riehl has been tapped as secretary.

“It’s especially gratifying to serve with members who are all volunteers,” Batista said in the statement. “People who take enormous time from their families and devote their energies and expertise to this most important mission.”

Exit mobile version