Six drivers celebrate Wall Stadium auto racing wins on June 12


WALL TOWNSHIP – Six drivers celebrated victories at Wall Stadium Speedway on the evening of June 12. Four of those winners waved the checkered flag after stock car main events, while two others raised trophies after Demolition Derby action.

In the Sportsman stock car main event, Jeffrey Loesch of Neptune was the first leader of the 50-lap feature race while Michael Carr of Point Pleasant chased him through the initial 14 circuits, according to a press release.

Carr then slipped to the inside lane to grab the lead and paced the field through the non-stop first 42 laps before Loesch spun on the back stretch to bring out a yellow flag.

Carr then survived through a couple of additional cautions before locking up his first win of the year.

Carsten DiGiantomasso of Jackson, who survived a tangle with the front stretch rail late in the test, was the runner-up, followed by Edison’s Neil Rutt III, Jake Nelke of Manahawkin and Jarret DiGiantomasso of Jackson.

“I have to thank everyone up there,” Carr said after his win, pointing to the pit area. “We have been chasing this car for the last few races, but we really seem to have it in top form now.”

Two-time and defending Factory Stock champion Elliot Wohl of Beachwood was a surprise winner in the first of two 25-lap main events.

Gregg Moench of Milltown led early before Nick Catone of Brick Township took over around lap 10. Brian O’Shea of Neptune City taunted Catone as the laps wore on and as Wohl ran a tight third.

Then, in the final turn, Catone and O’Shea tangled and slid on the track, allowing Wohl to take evasive action and race home to the win.

Brick Township’s Joe Mongeau, A.J. Jadacki of Freehold, Manchester’s Scott Riggleman and Brian DeSarno of Wall Township wrapped up the top five.

Jadacki was an emotional winner of the second Factory Stock 25-lapper, taking the lead on lap five in a non-stop test and never looking back. Wohl, O’Shea, Howell’s Johnny Carpenter and Scott Riggleman were second through fifth.

Mason Magee of Northeast, Md., raced to his second straight win in the 25-lapper for the Legend Cars, taking the lead on lap four of a non-stop contest.

Quinn Trimmer of Waldwick, Brick Township’s Brian Gardella, Southampton’s Colin Milroy and Joseph Parker wrapped up the top five.

In Demolition Derby action, Steven Riggleman of Jackson won the 4 Cylinder main event and first-timer Ceder Scull of Pemberton was the 8 Cylinder winner.

The 2021 auto racing season at Wall Stadium will continue on June 19 with the Modifieds returning for a 40-lap main event, while the Sportsman cars, Factory Stocks, Fast 4 cars, Legend cars and the Limited Late Models all compete in 25-lappers, according to the press release.

Grandstands will open at 4 p.m., qualifying starts at 5 p.m. and main event action starts at 7 p.m. For more information, visit