News Transcript On Campus, July 28


Samantha Mikos of Freehold, a student at Kutztown University, Kutztown, Pa., has been named a 2020-21 Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Scholar-Athlete. Samantha plays basketball at Kutztown. To be named a PSAC Scholar-Athlete, a student-athlete must have finished the 2020-21 academic year with a 3.25 cumulative GPA or higher.

Emerson College, Boston, Mass., has named the following area residents to the dean’s list for the Spring 2021 semester: Jaden Cruz of Freehold, Alexandra Thompson of Freehold, Kofoworola Jolaoso of Manalapan, Anthony Paladino of Marlboro and Gabriela Portugal of Marlboro.

Miami University, Oxford, Ohio, students who are ranked in the top 20% of undergraduate students within each division for second semester 2020-21 have been named to the dean’s list. Earning the honor were Freehold residents Janelle Hart and Julia Feldman.

Ashleigh Alves of Marlboro, a rising senior at Towson University, Towson, Md., has been named to the dean’s list for the 2021 spring semester. In addition, she has been awarded the Alpha Gamma Delta Foundation scholarship for the 2021-22 academic year. Ashleigh is the daughter of Paula and Ken Alves. She is a 2018 graduate of Marlboro High School and is majoring in mathematics with a concentration in secondary education.

Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, N.Y., announced that the following area residents have been named to the Spring 2021 dean’s list: Marc Weinstein of Morganville, Kevin Chelchowski of Manalapan, Bill Visconti of Freehold, Tyler Forman of Manalapan, Max Fusco of Freehold, Emily Mindlin of Morganville and Matthew Camera of Marlboro.

Bucknell University, Lewisburg, Pa., has named the following area residents to the dean’s list for outstanding academic achievement during the spring semester of the 2020-21 academic year: David Lundy of Freehold, Nicholas Rondinella of Freehold, Avery Rosh-Gorsky of Freehold, Matt Saker of Freehold and Nnamdi Unachukwu of Morganville.

Sara O’Malley of Freehold has graduated with a Master of Business Administration from Missouri State University, Springfield, Mo., in Spring 2021.

Montclair State University, Montclair, has named the following area residents to the Spring 2021 dean’s list: Makenzie Pak of Freehold, Emily Burke of Freehold, Isabel Orilio of Morganville, Bella Maranzano of Manalapan, Olivia Defabritus of Freehold, Neal Prana of Manalapan, Mackenzie Gelber of Manalapan, Lauren Prainito of Manalapan, Hadeline Lyons of Morganville, Matthew Perdichizzi of Manalapan, Taylor Shargorodsky of Manalapan, Justin Goldberg of Manalapan, Julia Cofrancesco of Freehold, Cyd Zambrana of Freehold, Ali Cavallaro of Morganville, Jenna Ruffino of Manalapan, Kyle Pepitone of Manalapan, Stephanie Cohen of Manalapan, Julissa Cuautle of Freehold, Rachelle Gorczynski of Freehold, Jackie Ortiz of Freehold, Bobby Devine of Freehold, Celine Williams of Marlboro, Andraia Dileo of Manalapan, Lauren Margolin of Manalapan, Michael Daly of Manalapan, Kayla Fletcher of Freehold, Leah Wasilewski of Marlboro, Ben Levine of Manalapan, Laura Noseworthy of Freehold, Julia Paradizova of Marlboro, Ashley Angiolini of Freehold, Peter Stoermer of Manalapan, Julia Tesoriero of Freehold, Kelly Leimbach of Morganville, Alyssa Ney of Freehold, Jake Greenblatt of Freehold, Gabe Choi of Marlboro, Sam Howard of Marlboro, Catherine Moran of Morganville, John Minor of Freehold, Julianna Szatmari of Morganville, Alexa Ciangiulli of Manalapan, Elyse Ball of Manalapan, Jess Vaccaro of Manalapan, Timothy Fetter of Colts Neck, Courtney Stearns of Freehold, Emma Daly of Freehold, Nylah Snead of Freehold, Bella Patti of Freehold, Paulina Vasiliev of Morganville, Nick Coluccio of Freehold, Eva Feinstein of Freehold and Gianna Derienzo of Manalapan.

Patrick Murray of Marlboro has graduated from Shenandoah University, Winchester, Va.

Sydney Thomas of Freehold has been named to the Spring 2021 dean’s list at Adelphi University, Garden City, N.Y.

Students from Monmouth County have been named to the president’s list and the dean’s list at Berkeley College for the Winter 2021 semester. The following students have been recognized: President’s List – Lisa Brisindi of Freehold, Nadine Eltakhawi of Marlboro and Jennifer Gleason of Manalapan; and Dean’s List – Anna Giglio of Colts Neck. Students with a minimum of 12 academic credits who achieve a GPA of 4.00 for two consecutive semesters in the same academic year qualify for the President’s List. Students who achieve a GPA of 3.50 or better with a minimum of 12 academic credits qualify for the Dean’s List.

Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, N.Y., announced that the following area residents have graduated: Nicholas DaSilva of Freehold received an AAS in 3D graphics technology; Marc Weinstein of Morganville received a BS in computer engineering; and Joshua Ehling of Freehold received a BS in software engineering.