East Windsor Township Council results


East Windsor Township voters seemingly returned two incumbent Township Council members and voted in a newcomer to sit on the East Windsor Township Council in the Nov. 2 General Election.

Incumbent Township Council members Denise Daniels and Alan Rosenberg and their running mate, David Russell – all Democrats – turned back a challenge from Republican Party nominee Anna Lustenberg, who is herself a former East Windsor Township Council member.

Daniels received 2,681 votes and Rosenberg got 2,732 votes; Russell earned 2,709 votes, as of press time.

Lustenberg trailed with 2,049 votes.

The election results are unofficial until the votes are certified by Mercer County.

Unless the final vote tallies differ, Daniels, Rosenberg and Russell will be sworn into office for four-year terms when the East Windsor Township Council reorganizes in January 2022.