Home Suburban Suburban News

Sayreville voters could oust incumbents from Borough Council

SAYREVILLE – The race for Borough Council in Sayreville is too close to call, but the current standings show the current council members could be ousted by Republican newcomers.

There are two three-year terms available on the Sayreville Borough Council.

For the General Election on Nov. 2, Republicans Christian Onuoha and Eunice K. Dwumfour were slightly leading Democrat incumbents Kevin Dalina and Damon Enriquez, as of the most current results posted by the Middlesex County Clerk’s Office on Nov. 4.

Onuoha received 5,480 votes, Dwumfour garnered 5,435 votes, current council president Dalina tallied 5,106 votes and Enriquez had 5,075 votes, as of press time.

The results of the Nov. 2 General Election reflect what was posted online by the Middlesex County Clerk’s Office as of press time on Nov. 4.

The results of the election will remain unofficial until they are certified.

Exit mobile version