Home News Transcript News Transcript News

News Transcript On Campus, Aug. 10

Zachary Navarro of Morganville has been named to the Champlain College, Burlington, Vt., dean’s list for the Spring 2022 semester. Zachary is enrolled in the Game Art major.

Saint Peter’s University, Jersey City, has named Kylelle Suggs-Smith of Freehold, Michael Dipede of Morganville and Rebecca Ilbaher of Marlboro to the dean’s list for the Spring 2022 semester.

Faculty and students at the Kean University, Union, School of Communication Disorders and Deafness, including student Reham Madbouly of Manalapan, have created a series of videos that will help children with disabilities in Uganda. Imprint Hope, a nonprofit organization that supports children and their families, provides access to medical care and rehabilitation services as well as education about disabilities to families living in rural villages in Uganda. The three-part video series created at Kean will be used to train Imprint Hope’s staff and teach families about speech and language development, to help parents better understand their child’s disability. Reham is pursuing her master’s degree in speech-language pathology and worked on the videos.

The University at Albany, N.Y., has announced that the following area residents received their degrees at the university’s 178th commencement: from Freehold – Mya Balis-Jones, Bachelor of Science, Human Development, and Jasmine Colbert, Bachelor of Arts, Sociology; from Manalapan – Tyla Richards, Bachelor of Science, Human Biology; and from Marlboro –  Zachary MonteLeon, Bachelor of Arts, Theater. The graduates were from the summer, fall and winter semesters om the 2021-2022 academic year.

Kean University, Union, has named the following area residents to the Spring 2022 dean’s list: Hina Ali of Freehold, Taylor Anastasia of Morganville, Joyce Awad of Morganville, Brianna Ayzen of Morganville, Victoria Barbieri of Freehold, Brandon Barbieri of Freehold, Rebecca Blaier of Morganville, Andrew Burstyn of Manalapan, Nicholas Chatzopoulos of Englishtown, Elizabeth Cohen of Manalapan, Christina Crawley of Freehold, Carlos Deleon of Freehold, Mariam Elaydaros of Morganville, Justina Eskander of Morganville, Alyssa Fernandez of Freehold, Emily Frontera of Morganville, Angela Iacoviello of Manalapan, Nicolette Jomo of Manalapan, Ashley Kalbach of Manalapan, Caitlin MacClellan of Freehold, Nikita Mamontov of Englishtown, Soledad Manzano-Galeno of Freehold, Amanda Mazur of Manalapan, Gianna Melillo of Freehold, A’naya Miller of Freehold, Maya Ostfeld of Marlboro, Alexis Pacheco of Freehold, Neha Patel of Morganville, Dominique Patti of Freehold, Diana Rakhimova of Marlboro, Sagdiana Rakhimova of Marlboro, Madison Reel of Manalapan, Isabella Reynoso of Manalapan, Victoria Rozenberg of Manalapan, Alphonse Russo of Manalapan, Breeana Stonier of Manalapan and Tyra Watts of Freehold.

The University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisc., has awarded degrees to the following area residents: Ryan Rothman of Marlboro, School of Human Ecology, Bachelor of Science-Personal Finance, Personal Finance; and Matthew Wolf of Morganville, School of Business, Bachelor of Business Administration, Business: Finance, Investment and Banking and Business: Risk Management and Insurance.

Montclair State University, Montclair, has announced that the following undergraduate students completed their academic degrees in May 2022: Nylah Snead of Freehold, Bella Patti of Freehold, Andraia Dileo of Manalapan, Jenna Ruffino of Manalapan, Celine Williams of Marlboro, Amanda Conti of Morganville, Emma Daly of Freehold, Alexa Ciangiulli of Manalapan, Ashley Angiolini of Freehold, Kyle Pepitone of Manalapan, Kelly Leimbach of Morganville, Gabe Choi of Marlboro and Laura Noseworthy of Freehold.

Dean Schwartzman of Manalapan was named to the dean’s list for the Spring 2022 semester at University of Maryland Global Campus, Adelphi, Md.

Kutztown University, Kutztown, Pa., continued to set new department highs as a school record 128 Golden Bears earned Division II Athletic Directors Association Academic Achievement Award status, including Samantha Mikos of Freehold. Samantha is a member of the women’s basketball team. The awards, in their 15th year, is a program that recognizes the academic accomplishments of student-athletes at the Division II level.

Tufts University, Medford, Mass., announced that the following area residents have been named to the dean’s list for the Spring 2022 semester: Ty Blitstein of Marlboro, Nancy Chi of Marlboro, Dzheveira Karimova of Manalapan and Josh Kim of Englishtown.

Exit mobile version