HomeTri-TownTri-Town NewsTri-Town News On Campus, Aug. 10

Tri-Town News On Campus, Aug. 10

Brett Aaron Pfister of Howell was named to second honors on the Clark University, Worcester, Mass., dean’s list. This selection marks outstanding academic achievement during the Spring 2022 semester. Students must have a GPA of 3.8 or above for first honors or a GPA between 3.50 and 3.79 for second honors.

Saint Peter’s University, Jersey City, has named Jackson residents Zisi Gestetner, Sara Lerner and Hadassah Weissman to the dean’s list for the Spring 2022 semester.

Abby Thomas-Ridgway of Howell has been named a Peer Orientation Person (POP) at Albright College, Reading, Pa. POPs are mentors who guide students through their first year on campus, beginning with summer on-boarding and Welcome Weekend. Abby is a graduate of Howell High School studying fashion/design and merchandising at Albright.

Mackenzie Bruno of Howell made the 2021-22 Academic Top 25 team honor roll as a member of the Emerson College, Boston, Mass., women’s basketball team. The Lions had the highest cumulative GPA of any Division III women’s hoops team, with a culmitaive GPA of 3.84 this past academic year. Mackenzie is majoring in journalism and is a member of the Class of 2025.

Kean University, Union, has named the following area residents to the Spring 2022 dean’s list: Danielle Avino of Jackson, Nicole Barrow of Jackson, Adrianna Bollaro of Jackson, Gianna Bollaro of Jackson, Winifred Braun of Jackson, Nicole Carannante of Jackson, Samantha Centimole of Jackson, Jessica Cheesebrough of Jackson, Elijah D’Souza of Howell, Tiana Davila of Howell, Madeleine Durao of Jackson, Kaitlin Frank of Howell, Carly Geiger of Jackson, Alan Golda of Howell, Brandon Hirsch of Jackson, Bradley Huggins of Jackson, Dorese Hunley of Jackson, Dezeree Hunter of Jackson, Nicholas Johnson of Jackson, Tyler Kalmowitz of Jackson, Will Korey of Jackson, Brandon Kritou of Jackson, Nicole Loughran of Howell, Francine Lozano of Howell, Selena Mendez of Jackson, Madison Miller of Jackson, Jeni O’Connor of Jackson, Lisa Olsen of Jackson, Kaitlynn Palmer-Manna of Jackson, Taylor Pasqualini of Jackson, Amandalee Roman of Jackson, Gabrielle Russo of Howell, Simona Simsonaite of Jackson, Christian Smith of Howell, Samantha Souza of Jackson, Joseph Tomasello of Jackson, Brittany Vanderstine of Jackson, Jalisa Vazquez of Jackson, Matthew Walters of Jackson, Janna Wang of Howell, Jessica Wang of Howell, Bradley Wiederspan of Jackson, Matthew Wiederspan of Jackson and Jordan Worthy of Jackson.

Montclair State University, Montclair, has announced that the following undergraduate students completed their academic degrees in May 2022: Mikey Smith of Howell, Veronica Salvi of Jackson, Mariana Gaspar of Jackson, Sydney Baicher of Jackson, Jade Reynolds of Jackson, Laura Lepore of Howell, Jess Pace of Howell, Alexis Katz of Howell, Amanda Ficke of Howell, Luc Gorham of Jackson, Lindsay Bathmann of Jackson, Amaya Gresham of Jackson, Colleen Thornley of Jackson and Brooke Jackson of Jackson.

University of Maryland Global Campus, Adelphi, Md., students Glenn Bouthillette of Jackson and Hannah Patelunas of Howell were named to the dean’s list for the Spring 2022 semester.

- Advertisment -

Stay Connected


Current Issue