School board candidates file for November election


Share post:

The following candidates have filed to run for their respective school board seats in the November election. The filing deadline was July 31.

East Brunswick: Three three-year terms available – Laurie Lachs (incumbent), Todd Simmens (incumbent), Susanna W. Chiu (incumbent), Jean Reger, John Gonzalez.

- Advertisement -

Jamesburg: Two three-year terms available – Scott Passner (incumbent); second petition not filed. One one-year unexpired term available – Peter Shaughnessy (incumbent.

Milltown: Three three-year terms available – JoAnne Demetrio (incumbent), James E. Lloyd (incumbent), Mary O’Mara.

Monroe: Three three-year terms – Steven Riback (incumbent), Kathy Kolupanowich (incumbent), Jill DeMaio (incumbent), Michael Elgawly.

South River: Three three-year terms – Regis Wyluda (incumbent), Anthony Razzano (incumbent), Edward Andre (incumbent), John V. Budzin.

Spotswood/Helmetta: One three-year term – Bertrand Louis (incumbent)





Stay Connected


Current Issue

Latest News

Related articles

Windows of Understanding addresses social justice issues through art

For husband and wife, Dan and Peichi Waite, the word dignity played a big role when putting together...

Two pedestrians have died, one is in serious condition in three separate pedestrian, motor vehicle incidents in East Brunswick

EAST BRUNSWICK - Police are investigating three separate pedestrian incidents involving motor vehicles, two of which have resulted...

Hatikvah International Academy Charter School among top statewide performers on standardized test

EAST BRUNSWICK - The state Department of Education has released its statewide results of the New Jersey Student...

A musician’s journey from professional drummer to film composer

With the upcoming release of Bezos:The Beginning, Professional composer, Colin Bell, shared his creative process on scoring his...