HomeThe Atlantic-HubAtlantic-Hub NewsMonmouth County announces mail-in ballot drop box locations

Monmouth County announces mail-in ballot drop box locations

The Monmouth County Board of Freeholders has announced mail-in ballot drop box locations for the Nov. 3 general election.

The election is topped by the race for president between Republican Donald J. Trump and Democrat Joseph Biden. There are also races for federal offices, county offices, municipal offices and school boards, and public questions.

Gov. Phil Murphy has directed that with the 2020 coronavirus pandemic still an issue in New Jersey, the Nov. 3 general election will primarily be conducted by mail-in ballot. The July 7 primary election was conducted in the same manner.

“Regardless of the state mandated changes, it is essential to have your vote counted for the general election,” said Freeholder Lillian G. Burry, liaison to the Board of Elections. “On Nov. 3, there will be limited in-person polling locations with only paper (provisional) ballots available.”

Voting machines will be unavailable, except for Americans with Disabilities Act-accessible ballot marking devices, according to a press release from the county.

All registered voters will receive a mail-in ballot for the Nov. 3 election. A sample ballot will be available online at monmouthcountyvotes.com, according to the press release.

A mail-in ballot may be returned through the United States Postal Service or voters may place their completed mail-in ballot in a drop box by 8 p.m. Nov. 3 at one of the following locations:

Aberdeen Township municipal building, 1 Aberdeen Square; Allentown Borough Hall,
8 N. Main St.; Eatontown municipal building (rear entrance), 47 Broad St.; Freehold Township, Monmouth County Board of Elections Office, Special Services Complex Building (side entrance), 300 Halls Mill Road; Hazlet, Hazlet Agency – New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission, 1374 Route 36 (Airport Plaza); Howell municipal building (rear entrance), 4567 Route 9 North; Manalapan municipal building; 120 Route 522 (at Taylors Mills Road); Middletown, Croydon Hall, 900 Leonardville Road; Middletown municipal building, 1 Kings Highway; Red Bank municipal building, 90 Monmouth St.; Rumson Borough Hall (front parking lot), 80 E. River Road.

For more information about the 2020 general election, contact the Board of Elections at 732-431-7802 or go to www.monmouthcountyvotes.com

- Advertisment -

Stay Connected


Current Issue