Lawrence voters choose school board members


Share post:

Lawrence Township voters seemingly returned two incumbent school board members to the Lawrence Township Public Schools Board of Education and chose a newcomer to fill the third seat on the school board.

Incumbent school board members Jo Ann Groeger and Kevin Van Hise possibly won their bids for re-election the Nov. 2 General Election, and could be joined by newcomer Robert Pluta in a six-way race to fill three seats on the school board. The term is for three years.

- Advertisement -

Groeger was the top vote-getter with 2,674 votes, followed by Pluta, who earned 2,447 votes. Van Hise garnered 2,175 votes. Candidates Falk Engel received 1,989 votes, Lauren Berger got 1,324 votes and Drew Greenspan earned 1,319 votes. All results are as of press time on Nov. 3.

The election results are unofficial until the votes are certified by Mercer County.

If the final tallies do not change, Groeger, Pluta and Van Hise will be sworn into office when the school board reorganizes in January 2022.

Stay Connected


Current Issue

Latest News

Related articles

‘There’s a lot of work still ahead’

It has been 100 days since Mercer County Executive Dan Benson was sworn into office on Jan. 1. "When we took office,...

‘Each school shines with sustainability’

The Lawrence Township Public Schools (LTPS) has been awarded a $2,000 grant from Sustainable Jersey for Schools to...

‘We have the resources to end poverty if we wanted to’

An evening inside the Princeton University Friend Center turned silent when 20-minutes of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s...

Traffic light receives green light at Federal Point intersection

Lawrence Township officials are moving ahead with plans to install a traffic signal at the intersection of Federal...