Preliminary Hillsborough election results


Share post:

There were elections for seats on the municipal governing body for Hillsborough Township Committee, an unexpired term for the Committee, the Hillsborough/Millstone Board of Education (BOE) and a two-year unexpired term on the Hillsborough/Millstone BOE during the general election on Nov. 8.

The results listed here reflect what has been posted online by the Somerset County Clerk’s Office at this time.

- Advertisement -

The results are not final and it is not known when the results will be final. These are the results as of press time Nov. 9.

The results of the election will remain unofficial until they are certified.

Hillsborough Township Committee – Vote for 1

Republican candidate John Ciccarelli leads with 6,303 votes over Democratic candidate Ronald Yoder with 5,523 votes. There are four write-in votes.

Hillsborough Township Committee – Unexpired term

Republican candidate Robert Britting leads with 6,207 votes over Democratic candidate Erynn Murray with 5,583 votes. There are two write-in votes.

Hillsborough/Millstone BOE – Vote for 3

Candidate Danny Lee is the top vote getter so far with 5,843 votes, followed by Joel E. Davis with 5,392 votes, and Jean Trujillo with 4,680 votes.

Joshua Gamse follows with 3,987 votes and Thomas J. Zobele with 3,222 votes. There are 56 write-in votes.

Hillsborough/Millstone BOE – Two-year unexpired term

Jane M. Staats received 7,642 votes. There are 53 write-in votes.

Stay Connected


Current Issue

Latest News

Related articles

Managing the Emotional and Mental Health Aspects of Dementia

By Meera Balasubramaniam, MD Dementia is a complex condition that not only affects an individual's cognitive abilities but can...

‘It seems unfair to us’

A request to waive sports fees has sparked an active discussion among the Sports Fees Committee of the...

Breaking down barriers to enjoying nature

by Jay Watson, Co-Executive Director, New Jersey Conservation Foundation In an ideal New Jersey, all residents would have equal...

Benson taps Foglio for another term as MCIA commissioner

Mercer County Executive Dan Benson has appointed Christiana Foglio as the newest member of the Mercer County Improvement...